Return of the king

Hey guys. You might remember me as black king from MGSF. It’s good to see an attempt to revive it as that community really was a special group. I’ve been in contact with several members since it died off and could try to get them here if you guys like!

About me? I’m a 27 year old currently working as a lab assistant in a hospital. I’m also a student pursuing a bio degree. I enjoy video games, with MGS being my favorite series. I also play Magic: the Gathering, enjoy watching movies, and browsing online.

I hope this place can capture some of that old Metal Gear Solid Forums magic.

4 Likes

Black King! I was hoping you would show up. Welcome to Metal Gear Legacy!!

That would be wonderful. Really. I was just saying to Bread in their welcome topic, this community is what we make it, I am merely providing a home for it.

Anyone from the old community is welcome, let them know we’re back in action!

Yoooo! Great to see you king, I definitely remember you from back in the day. And yes! Absolutely invite those folks on over.

1 Like

Hey BK it’s good to see you here! Yes we are trying to make a constant place for the fans that cannot be controlled by anyone. this has the potential to be a permanent home. Somewhere fans can always comeback to!

And sure, invite who you want, this is a new chapter. anyone who wants a new home is more than welcome to give us a look! thanks bro!

100% this. We looked at the insane amounts of censorship on Reddit, Discord, and the way companies like IP Boards, now Zeta have handled old forums (they basically killed them - it’s very hard to transfer that much info off of a forum that big that anymore and their antiquated tech makes it nigh impossible to do so anyhow) and said there has to be another way.