Hello there!

So hey. Been a long time since I joined a forum, fitting that it’s a successor to the very first forum I ever joined! I doubt many people remember me from MGSF though, I was never really that active outside the MGS discussions.

So here’s me. I’m an artist, I write sometimes, I read comic books like the secret of life is hidden inside them, I still play videogames religiously, movies, music, all that jazz.

So cool to be back!

9 Likes

Hey Heli! I remember you, good to see you!

Thanks for the welcome! I remember you too. Found out about this place on Reddit of all places haha.

1 Like

Hah that was my post, I happened to see that post today so I figured I’d see if any old heads might pop over here. Welcome!

1 Like

Then I’m glad you did! The announcement of the remake and the new collection has reenergized me as a fan, for a long long time I just stopped caring about MGS. Now I’m back in in a big bad way haha.

1 Like

Welcome buddy! I can’t say I remember you, but I think I made less than 10 posts in the MGS section hahahaha. Good to see you either way!

Unsure we have a comic book chat topic right now, but I’m reading Daredevil: Born Again atm in my free time, maybe we should make a topic so you can pass some recs. :grin:

Thanks for the welcome! A comic book discussion would be great! Born Again is so good, just a great story of determination and willpower.

1 Like

Welcome! I remember you. Indeed mostly in the MGS section, like me. And at one point you dissappeared, like me. :rofl:
I think we were global mods around the same time.
Anyways, great to see you here!

Heli, you were very much a valued member. I can’t believe you’d think people wouldn’t remember you.

Welcome back.

1 Like

Welcome and I absolutely remember you, Heli. We were in DC together at one point. Good to have you with us.

Hey Heli good to see you again! :slightly_smiling_face: